I usually like to buff at the keyboard on my Doctor Kyp but I've recently decided it may be beneficial to leave him on when I sleep so that people can get buffs so I just switch between my atk buffing macro and this one I've adjusted from a macro posted on the Hydian Way forums. Feel free to make use of it . Green text are my comments, they aren't part of the macro and can be deleted. You'll need to load up your inventory with your buffpacks. Make sure they are not in bags or in crates.
DocLoop
/yell Welcome to Eolsha Concord!\#B40404 (2100 or greater to all stats) - \#DF7401Tip what you feel is fair. Non-tippers go on my ignore list.\#FFFF00 Invite me to begin buffing (20 secs until next buff)\#ffffff; This message generally says to invite you to a group for a buff, be on leave and what value stat boost to expect (in green) Modify at will!
/join;
/pause 20; The buff will give them 20 secs to invite you, then it will auto join, target them and tell them when buffing starts and ends
/macro DocBuff;
/pause 84; This pause should last as long as your buffing macro takes to run
/ui action untarget;
/ui action defaultButton; The magic line that will log you in after restart =)
The timing set for the cool down between med uses is based on having none of the extra Wound Treatment Speed stat from attachments.
First of all, the problem with restarts is that if it happens to log you back in and it's a bit slow, you'll end up buffing yourself! So to get around this problem, you would need to re-target both the object (in the above case, the surgical droid, but it can be any targetable object that throws an error if you try to buff it.. for example: Kyp is using the structure terminal in the cantina)
The other problem you'll end up running end to once you've done that to all the stats (plus all the barking etc) is that you will have too many lines of code for the interface to handle (could possibly also be a character limit somewhere in the region of 255) Which ever one it is, it will truncate your code which is very annoying!
To get around this problem, you have to split the macro into multiple separate macros and call one from the other.
DocBuff
/join;
/pause 1;
/g I find a little giggle gas before I begin, increases my pleasure enormously. Oh, the things I'm gonna do to that HAM;
/targ structure;
/pause 1;
/ui action targetGroup0;
/pause 1;
/healenhance health;
/pause 14;
/targ structure;
/pause 1;
/ui action targetGroup0;
/pause 1;
/healenhance strength;
/pause 14;
/targ structure;
/pause 1;
/ui action targetGroup0;
/pause 1;
/healenhance constitution;
/pause 14;
/targ structure;
/pause 1;
/ui action targetGroup0;
/pause 1;
/healenhance action;
/pause 14;
/targ structure;
/pause 1;
/ui action targetGroup0;
/pause 1;
/healenhance quickness;
/pause 14;
/targ structure;
/pause 1;
/ui action targetGroup0;
/pause 1;
/healenhance stamina;
/g Doc buff done! Happy Hunting and thanks for the tip, it is most appreciated!;
/leavegroup;
docMasterB
/ui action toolbarSlot23; This line is to bring out your droid, replace the toolbarSlot## with whatever number you drag your droid onto
/macro DocLoop;
/pause 117;
/macro DocLoop;
/pause 117;
/macro DocLoop;
/pause 117;
/macro DocLoop;
/pause 117;
/macro DocLoop;
/pause 117;
/macro DocLoop;
/pause 117;
/macro DocLoop;
/pause 118;
/macro autoLog;
/pause 12;
/macro docMasterB
I decided to steal a little idea from my dancer/music macro which I thought would help combat the desync issues that I've heard plague other doctors. So I did a little fiddling and created the macro above. What it does is it calls the main buffing macro 7 times..after 7 buffing sessions it calls the autoLog macro below (same one as in the dancer/musician buffing thread). Make sure that to have this work, your Doctor must be at the top of your character list.
autoLog
/groupChat Pardon me for a few moments while I soft log...;
/say Pardon me for a few moments while I soft log...;
/echo RESTARTING;
/tellpet store Just before you softlog this is the line to tell your droid to store
/pause .5;
/ui action gameMenuActivate;
/ui action defaultButton;
/pause 4;
/ui action defaultButton;
**Edited to add in the lines for storing the droid in the autolog portion of the macro and a line to call the droid out at the start of the docMasterB portion of the macro. It's the best I could do to get the droid out after a relog and depending on when the server resets the droid may not come out right away, but as soon as the macro hits the line to softlog and restart the macro it will come out**
Doctor afk macro
-
- Force Sensitive
- Posts: 353
- Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:04 am
[align=center]
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
-
- Force Sensitive
- Posts: 1195
- Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:08 am
- Location: Durham, GB
Cracking good stuff Kyp mate. Bonus for me at the moment is the text colouring! Remember in general when I give hexcode tests that never quite come out right?
Stepo Kedur, Padawanesque
Steppo Kedur, Guild leader RoE
Steppppo Kedur, Mayor of Con Diarmid
Guild : [RoE] Rogues of the Empire
Chimaera:
Stepo Kedur (jedi, M Smug/TKM)
Stepp (M Smug/M TKA)
Steave (Ent&art)
http://www.about.me/stepokedur
Steppo Kedur, Guild leader RoE
Steppppo Kedur, Mayor of Con Diarmid
Guild : [RoE] Rogues of the Empire
Chimaera:
Stepo Kedur (jedi, M Smug/TKM)
Stepp (M Smug/M TKA)
Steave (Ent&art)
http://www.about.me/stepokedur
-
- Padawan
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 6:14 am
Hello! I tried setting up the macro as you described and I'm not sure if I did it wrong or some mechanic of the game has changed.
There was a post in the Doc prof thread that provided this information:
/healenhance action; - Tell me target must be a player or a creature pet in order to apply enhancement
/healenhance quickness; -Works fine
/healenhance stamina; -Works fine
/healenhance strength; -Works fine
/healenhance constitution; -Works fine
/healenhance health; - Tell me target must be a player or a creature pet in order to apply enhancement
Even when I try to use the command outside the macro, it still doesn't work.
I see many other docs running a macro, so I'm sure it's something on my part, but for the life I can't seem to figure it out.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
There was a post in the Doc prof thread that provided this information:
/healenhance action; - Tell me target must be a player or a creature pet in order to apply enhancement
/healenhance quickness; -Works fine
/healenhance stamina; -Works fine
/healenhance strength; -Works fine
/healenhance constitution; -Works fine
/healenhance health; - Tell me target must be a player or a creature pet in order to apply enhancement
Even when I try to use the command outside the macro, it still doesn't work.
I see many other docs running a macro, so I'm sure it's something on my part, but for the life I can't seem to figure it out.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:57 pm
Macro worked like a charm. thank you so much
did some modification to work better for my needs but works great as it stands.
Just a tip for others creating & editing macros. don't be logged on multiple toons on the same account. having multiple toons doesn't allow the changes to be made until you softlog the toon that isn't creating/editing the macro. just thought I would share my headache hehe.
did some modification to work better for my needs but works great as it stands.
Just a tip for others creating & editing macros. don't be logged on multiple toons on the same account. having multiple toons doesn't allow the changes to be made until you softlog the toon that isn't creating/editing the macro. just thought I would share my headache hehe.
-
- Force Sensitive
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:28 pm
I'm having some issues with this. Do I create all of these macros and then simply run the DocmasterB macro which will call the others? I've noticed that if I have an issue and use /dump it shows i've got multiple Macros running...Should that be the case?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:57 pm
yes create them all as separate macros and run the DocMsterB. this will call the other macros to run.Saba73 wrote:I'm having some issues with this. Do I create all of these macros and then simply run the DocmasterB macro which will call the others? I've noticed that if I have an issue and use /dump it shows i've got multiple Macros running...Should that be the case?
/dump will stop all macros that are currently running and in this case it will show 2-3 depending where you run the /dump command.
-
- Force Sensitive
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:28 pm
Thank you, Now I'm having an issue with stamina buffing my self a lot. I've wasted about 10 stamina buffs on my self... what could be wrong?
-
- Force Sensitive
- Posts: 353
- Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:04 am
It could be a lag issue. You could try increasing fiddling with the pause times and see if that helps. Just be sure to increase the other pauses in DocLoop and Docmasterb macros to reflect the change so you don't end up messing up the timing of the rest.
[align=center]
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 2:58 pm
My droid does not seem to be storing before I soft log and gets put away when I log back in??
What did I do wrong??
What did I do wrong??
-
- Force Sensitive
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:28 pm
Have you trained your droid the Store command? It sounds silly but I did it too. Trained him to store and added the command I chose, viola!!Jsabre wrote:My droid does not seem to be storing before I soft log and gets put away when I log back in??
What did I do wrong??
-
- Sr. Member
- Posts: 578
- Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:24 pm
DackalRigan wrote:Hello! I tried setting up the macro as you described and I'm not sure if I did it wrong or some mechanic of the game has changed.
There was a post in the Doc prof thread that provided this information:
/healenhance action; - Tell me target must be a player or a creature pet in order to apply enhancement
/healenhance quickness; -Works fine
/healenhance stamina; -Works fine
/healenhance strength; -Works fine
/healenhance constitution; -Works fine
/healenhance health; - Tell me target must be a player or a creature pet in order to apply enhancement
Even when I try to use the command outside the macro, it still doesn't work.
I see many other docs running a macro, so I'm sure it's something on my part, but for the life I can't seem to figure it out.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
I have the same problem as this guy since last Dec, and no one seems to know how to fix it.
CHC Website: http://chc.enjin.com/
CHC Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NyrusPars
CHC Youtube Page: https://www.youtube.com/user/NyrusPars/videos
CHC Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NyrusPars
CHC Youtube Page: https://www.youtube.com/user/NyrusPars/videos