Entertainer Buffing Macro

Games guides for SWG
User avatar
Ateth
Force Sensitive
<font color=#BFFFFF>Force Sensitive</font>
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:04 am

Unread post

This is the macro I use for my entertainer. There are a total of 11 macros, but in order to run this all you need to do is run buffMasterD or buffMasterM (macro names are case sensitive). buffMasterD and buffMasterM start the dance and music portions respectively. So if, say, you accidentally move during the music and interupts the buff, you can /dump and just click buffMasterM to restart the music portion and not have to go through the dance portion before the music restarts.

The autoLog macro, you don't need to run, as it is called within the main macro. If you are using the tell triggered group invite macro below, you will need to run that as well as buffMasterD. Comments in green are not part of the macro and can be deleted.

buffMasterD

/macro entCycleD;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleD;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleD;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleD;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleD;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleD;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleD;
/pause 261;
/macro autoLog;
/pause 9;
/macro buffMasterD;

buffMasterM

/macro entCycleM;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleM;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleM;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleM;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleM;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleM;
/pause 260;
/macro entCycleM;
/pause 261;
/macro autoLog;
/pause 9;
/macro buffMasterM;

entCycleD

/macro buffDance;
/pause 130;
/macro buffMusic;
/pause 130;

entCycleM

/macro buffMusic;
/pause 130;
/macro buffDance;
/pause 130;

buffDance

/g Dance beginning now. Don't forget to /watch. Tips not required but are appreciated.; You can alter the text however you want here
/pause 2;
/stand;
/startd exotic4; Exotic 4 is usually used as it keeps you in one spot but if you want to use a different dance you can change this
/pause 2;
/macro buffRun;
/pause 118;
/macro buffDanceEnd;

buffMusic
/g Music starting now, don't forget to /listen.; You can alter the text however you want here
/pause 2;
/stand;
/startm funk; Same goes for the music here, you can change this to whatever song you prefer
/pause 2;
/macro buffRun;
/pause 118;
/macro buffMusicEnd;

buffDanceEnd

/pause 2;
/stopd;
/stopd;
/pause 5;
/ui action untarget;
/pause 1;
/stand;

buffMusicEnd

/pause 2;
/stopm;
/stopm;
/pause 5;
/ui action untarget;
/pause 1;
/stand;

buffRun
/macro buffRunFlo;
/pause 52;
/macro buffRunFlo;

buffRunFlo

/flo 1;
/pause 1;
/flo 2;
/pause 1;
/flo 3;
/pause 1;
/flo 4;
/pause 1;
/flo 5;
/pause 1;
/flo 6;
/pause 1;
/flo 7;
/pause 1;
/flo 8;
/pause 1;
/flo 1;
/pause 1;
/flo 3;
/pause 1;
/flo 5;
/pause 1;
/flo 7;
/pause 1;
/flo 2;
/pause 1;
/flo 4;
/pause 1;
/flo 6;
/pause 1;
/flo 8;
/pause 1;
/flo 1;
/pause 1;
/flo 4;
/pause 1;
/flo 7;
/pause 1;
/flo 2;
/pause 1;
/flo 5;
/pause 1;
/flo 8;
/pause 1;
/flo 3;
/pause 1;
/flo 6;
/pause 1;
/flo 1;
/pause 1;
/flo 6;
/pause 1;
/flo 3;
/pause 1;
/flo 8;
/pause 1;
/flo 5;
/pause 1;
/flo 2;
/pause 1;
/flo 7;
/pause 1;
/flo 4;
/pause 1;
/flo 1;
/pause 1;
/flo 8;
/pause 1;
/flo 7;
/pause 1;
/flo 6;
/pause 1;
/flo 5;
/pause 1;
/flo 4;
/pause 1;
/flo 3;
/pause 1;
/flo 2;

autoLog

/groupChat Pardon me for a few moments while I soft log...;
/say Pardon me for a few moments while I soft log...;
/echo RESTARTING;
/pause .5;
/ui action gameMenuActivate;
/ui action defaultButton;
/pause 4;
/ui action defaultButton;

Tell-Triggered Group Invite Macro

**How-To:**

1) First, you want to run this EXACT alias command ONCE -- just type this on the chat bar and hit enter:

/alias ll /invite

(Yes, those are two lower-case L's.)


2) Now make a macro and call it TellInvite:

/pause 15;
/ui action startChatReply;
/ui action chatCursorHome;
/ui action chatCursorRight;
/ui action chatDelete;
/ui action chatDelete;
/ui action chatEnter;
/tell YourCharacterNameHere Clearing tell target.; This line clears yourself of the last person to send you a tell so that you don't keep on trying to invite them to the group. You will hear the ping sound of sending yourself a tell, this is normal, if slightly annoying.
/ui action defaultButton; This line here will ensure that should the server have a restart, it will log you back in, so long as your ent is at the top of your character list
/macro TellInvite;

Another note on the autoLog. Like I said above, as long as your ent is at the top of your character list it will log you back in. Now, you can pre-arrange your character list alphabetically by name and/or planet. If your ent isn't the highest or lowest name you may have to shuffle characters to other planets to allow you to arrange your list to properly log on the character you want
Last edited by Ateth on Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.


[align=center]Image
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
User avatar
Ateth
Force Sensitive
<font color=#BFFFFF>Force Sensitive</font>
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:04 am

Unread post

All you gotta do is start the run buffMasterD or buffMasterM ..buffMasterD starts off the dance portion and buffMasterM starts the music. In either case once one is over it will move onto the other portion. I just have them both on my action bar in case say the music portion screws up, I can just hit dump and click buffMasterM and it will restart the music portion without people waiting through the dance to get to the music portion and vice versa.

So just make all the macros like I have listed, make sure they are entitled correctly (the names are case sensitive). Put buffMasterD and buffMasterM and your TellInvite macro on your tool bar. Run buffMasterD or buffMasterM (not both), and the TellInvite macro and you're set


[align=center]Image
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
User avatar
Ateth
Force Sensitive
<font color=#BFFFFF>Force Sensitive</font>
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:04 am

Unread post

No, there is no way to do that, however..upon initially signing into the game, you can rearrange the character list by name and/or planet. By moving characters to another planet you can arrange the character you want on top.

For instance, in another thread, my doctor is named Kyp..he's kind of smack dab in the middle of my character names so what I did was, since he buffs on Dantooine, I moved all characters with lower names than 'K' to another planet and then arranged the character list by clicking on the headers for Name and Planet on the list until Kyp was at the top of my character list.


[align=center]Image
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
User avatar
rayleen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Unread post

Hi Ateth

I copy pasted this macro and everything seems to work fine minus the fact that the Buffs I give are only about an hour and 17 mins. Is there anything I'm suppose to add or get still to get the 2:20 buff? I'm master dancer and musician but very minimal dancing and music enhancements still.


User avatar
Ateth
Force Sensitive
<font color=#BFFFFF>Force Sensitive</font>
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:04 am

Unread post

They should be 2:20, the only thing I can think of is that the person getting a buff from you didn't start watching and listening when you started performing or the performance was interupted somehow by your action running out. The attachments to musical mind and dance mind enhancements don't affect the duration of the buff but the buff power. With +25 tapes you'll be buffing at 125% of the person watching you stats. If you perform in an Entertainer District spec city then the duration of the buffs should be 3hrs.

In the case of action not lasting the entire buff session. I'd suggest a stat migration. For my entertainer who is human I put 1k in each Quickness, Action and Stamina and she doesn't have any action problems when performing. Some species action stats suck though and in that case I'd recomend using Accaragm


[align=center]Image
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
User avatar
rayleen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Unread post

Ye I'm not sure what's going on. I've tested it with a bunch of people and they are all getting the same results only 1:16. I don't run out of action either as my race is human and my stats are migrated specifically for action. The only way I've got it to go over 1:16 is when I add more time to the macro but once I do that I start having issues with the autolog not starting on server up. Anything else you could suggest for me to look into?


Maverick2002
Full Member
Full Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:44 am

Unread post

I think it may be to do with the amount of flo's in the macro - i seem to remember they run out while the dance/music is still going on.... (at least with my ent they did anyway)


[align=center]Image
EURO OFFICER & MAYOR OF MOS NOVA[/align]
User avatar
rayleen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Unread post

i'm going to delete the macros and copy paste them to try again and see if that makes a difference.


User avatar
rayleen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Unread post

well I ended up just adding a second flo sequence in the "buffdance/music" macro and it seemed to work. Ty for the Tip Mav!


Maverick2002
Full Member
Full Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:44 am

Unread post

rayleen wrote:well I ended up just adding a second flo sequence in the "buffdance/music" macro and it seemed to work. Ty for the Tip Mav!
No prob! Will have to do the same on mine - out of interest, where about in the macro did you place it and did you need to adjust any of the other timings?


[align=center]Image
EURO OFFICER & MAYOR OF MOS NOVA[/align]
User avatar
rayleen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:13 pm

Unread post

Maverick2002 wrote:
rayleen wrote:well I ended up just adding a second flo sequence in the "buffdance/music" macro and it seemed to work. Ty for the Tip Mav!
No prob! Will have to do the same on mine - out of interest, where about in the macro did you place it and did you need to adjust any of the other timings?
I didn't adjust the times I just inserted another line for the flo macro in the Buffdance and Buffmusic macros.


User avatar
Emeinn
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 1:59 pm

Unread post

Does all these macro's run in order and go in a loop .... i am a tad confused by it as it is so many macros.... does the flo macro run all the time ... becuase it does not sat at the end of macro to start it again so i am a little confused ... This is a whole new game of macro's for me ... thanks in advance ;D


User avatar
Emeinn
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 1:59 pm

Unread post

Does all these macro's run in order and go in a loop .... i am a tad confused by it as it is so many macros.... does the flo macro run all the time ... becuase it does not sat at the end of macro to start it again so i am a little confused ... This is a whole new game of macro's for me ... thanks in advance ;D


Dustindps
Force Sensitive
<font color=#BFFFFF>Force Sensitive</font>
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:18 pm

Unread post

I've followed this guide, and the macro works, however it drains my action sooo quick. I've done a stat migration and have capped out everything in terms of action. Am I really going to have to use some sort of food while I buff?


[align=center]Image[/align]
User avatar
Ateth
Force Sensitive
<font color=#BFFFFF>Force Sensitive</font>
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:04 am

Unread post

Dustindps wrote:I've followed this guide, and the macro works, however it drains my action sooo quick. I've done a stat migration and have capped out everything in terms of action. Am I really going to have to use some sort of food while I buff?
If you're a Twilek or some other race besides human that can't get their stamina up high enough then I would have to say, yes. Accaragm is the best for this, just put some on your toolbar and make a macro to use it depending on the duration of the drink and you should be fine. Either that or you'll have to occasionally get a buff from a doctor to help sustain your regen


[align=center]Image
-Formerly of Bloodfin/Starsider-
-CoA Co-Guildleader-[/align]
Rhaige9
Full Member
Full Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 3:38 pm

Unread post

This is how I work around the twi action drain. Grab a case of Accaragm. Pull two out. The timing on these is different, so you'll have to see how long yours lasts. Throw two or three in you tool bars and write a macro like this.
I named mine actiondrink
/ui action toolbarSlot03;
/pause 900;
/ui action toolbarSlot04;
/pause 900;
/macro actiondrink;
Play around with it and see how long your drink lasts and how many toolbar slots you need to fill. I have two twi ents and a human one. I also use this on my human when I want to equip my ris armor with it's matching outfit.


Mayor of Vishous Acres, Naboo. Vendors, The Vishous CM, Riyce's Merchantile, Zehex Resouces
http://www.EverstuffRanch.blogspot.com
Dustindps
Force Sensitive
<font color=#BFFFFF>Force Sensitive</font>
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:18 pm

Unread post

Thanks! I'll give it a shot. I'm kind of surprised Twi'lek's action will drain so quickly, especially since their racial traits screams entertainer.


[align=center]Image[/align]
User avatar
Jsabre
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 2:58 pm

Unread post

So do I need to make a separate macro for all 11 parts?


User avatar
Lecul
Light Jedi
<font color=#AAFF40>Light Jedi</font>
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 5:36 pm

Unread post

Jsabre wrote:So do I need to make a separate macro for all 11 parts?
Yes. Each underlined item represents a different macro. As Ateth stated, buffMasterD & buffMasterM are both not technically needed, but if you screw the macro up (by moving for example as she stated) you can quickly run your dump macro or type /dump and then kick off the appropriate macro depending on what you just screwed up (the dance portion or the music portion).

It's pretty slick!


User avatar
Jsabre
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 2:58 pm

Unread post

Just a question for the tell macro it keeps saying "Why are you trying to add yourself to the group? Is that normal?